top of page

米国からのゲスト

8年来の私のアメリカ人生徒さん

旦那さんの都合がわるく 初めての日本を1人でいらした

関空で出迎え

京都で6日間

天橋立から伊根町1日

姫路1日

宮崎2日間

福岡3日間はキャンセル


2ヶ月前から予定作成

「日本の織物」をテーマに10日間のアテンド

きつかったけどこんなフィードバックを貰って嬉しい


It was a well-planned and wonderful trip! I saw so many things I have spent a lifetime visualizing in my mind--from the Golden Temple to young people renting kimono to gorgeous fiber exhibitions to traditional Japanese homes right next to modern buildings. And the people! Yes, they are polite by custom--I'm pretty sure that a shop clerk walking you to the place you are looking for is simply considered what you do, and not special kindness; and certainly the people on the bus are not likely to give up a seat for an older person (not that I see them--they're all at work or at home), but I never got the sense that someone was resentful in being polite--oh, well, of course for the grumpy lady at the ryokan and the guide for the tour of the school. And the shop clerk who said that foreigners just don't understand.


I cannot thank you enough for your kindness on this trip!

Truly you are a 友人--who else would go to so much trouble to ensure that I had the trip of a lifetime! With hugs and kisses from your friend, RJ






Comments


bottom of page